Blog

It All Went Wrong

It’s an awful moment when you discover a book you are putting your heart and soul into has gone wrong.

It happened to me today. I found I’d hit a place where I had no idea how I got there, and no clue how to get out.

It called for a day of editing. After painstakingly reading my work, page by page, I finally discovered I messed up at chapter 13. This was not good news as I had now reached chapter 18. But it couldn’t be helped.

Some how my characters have got lost and I now have to help them find their way back. I decided my only option is to rewrite from chapter 13 and see where we end up.

Hopefully our destination won’t be the same corner we had backed our
selves into before.

Leave a Reply

