Blog

My characters came home.

It’s one in the morning and I’m about to go to bed, feeling extremely satisfied.

After discovering where my latest book had gone wrong, I’ve spent all evening rewriting chapter thirteen, and writing a brand new chapter fourteen.

Once I started writing the words flowed from me, and I suddenly knew exactly where the story was supposed to go all along.

My characters, being the wonderful people they are, returned to the point where we went astray, and dutifully led me in the right direction.

We have a lot of work ahead of us, to correct the mistakes we made between chapters thirteen and eighteen. But I’m once again confident the characters will get the happy ending they deserve.

So good night all. I hope your all feeling as satisfied as I am right now. If you are, drop me a line and share you achievement.

Gem.

Leave a Reply

