Blog

Ethereal Lives, WIP

For the first time in over a week I feel very accomplished.

Over the past few weeks I’ve been trying to get my book “Ethereal Lives” back on track. It was a couple of weeks ago that I sat writing one evening and realised it had gone wrong, I don’t know how it happened. Normally my characters are very good at going in the direction they are supposed to but, some how they got lost.

After a full day of re-reading and editing I discovered it had gone wrong at chapter thirteen, since then I’ve been rewriting chapters thirteen to eighteen and adding in new chapters along the way. It’s been a very long and slow process but I am pleased to finally say its done.

Yesterday evening I finally finished rewriting and tonight wrote my first new chapter, which is now chapter twenty-five. I also had an epiphany about how the book will end.

Yes I actually managed to get to chapter twenty-five with no clue as to what the ending would be.

I’m so pleased with this evenings work, and am convinced it is all due to the fact that I cut my self off from the rest of the world. For an entire evening I’ve ignored my other half, children and pets. I put in my ear phones and spent three hours listening to MagicFM while I typed, and its done me the world of good.

I really need to do that more often, so anyway the book is finally looking good again, I’m hoping my first draft will be finished in a few weeks, thought I’m enjoying writing it so much it will be sad to get to the end.

Leave a Reply

