Blog

Never Judge A Book…

Over the past few days I seem to have lost my inspiration. The need to write deserted me. I can’t say why, maybe my first rejection email effected me more than I realised. Maybe it’s because I’m working seventeen days straight, with only one day off in between,or maybe I’ve simply burnt out. Whatever the reason, I found my self at a loss for words. Until today…

Instead of writing this evening I watched films with my other half. This isn’t exactly an odd occurrence as my other half is a film nut.

When most people move in together they have to make space for clothes, the odd piece of furniture, etc…  I had to make space for DVD’s

image

And more DVD’s…

image

And, yep… You guessed it… More DVD ‘s

image

Over 2000 DVD’s to be precise, so watching films together isn’t a strange thing… Though if I’m honest some of the things he makes me watch are rubbish. (it’s a good job he doesn’t read my blog or he would feel the need to correct me over that.)

Anyway the films we watched were the “Rocky” films. 1,2,3 and 4. Despite writing romance and loving rom com, I actually love these films. Perhaps because the underdog wins. Well in film 2 he wins.

image

I’ve seen these films lots of times. But today I learnt something new… Sylvester Stallone wrote them… All of them. (it’s surprising what useless bits of triva my other half knows about films)

image

It’s strange but Sylvester Stallone never struck me as a writer. I suppose I was doing the one thing we should never do… Judging a book by its cover.

Discovering he wrote every one of the Rocky films has inspired me to write again. And I wanted to share that inspiration so I’m going to end this post with a wise quote, written by Sylvester Stallone.

image

Leave a Reply

