Blog

It’s Not Mother’s Day

Today I woke up to find post after post on the Internet about mothers day.

I sat in shock wondering how I had managed to overlook this day. And how my children had overlooked it.  As they came down stairs I realised I had no gifts. No cards.  Nothing.  A big fat zilch.

My ungrateful little bratlings didn’t even love me enough to give me a hug. I sat on the sofa sulking as they went about their business. Wondering how long it would take them to realise their mistake.

It was on the tip of my tongue to tell them what heartless little teenagers they were, when I suddenly remembered…

I already had mothers day this year!

My children got me lovely cards and gifts back in March!

Doh!

Horrible rotten Internet making me think I was getting presents!

3 thoughts on “It’s Not Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

