Blog

The Weight.

Before you see this title and think I’m just ranting like yesterday please let me clarify I’m not.
I did not misspell wait… I actually meant weight.

This is something I’ve struggled with all my life, I’m what you call a yo-yo dieter.
For years, I’ve argued with the scales about what figure they give me. More recently I’ve started getting very bad back problems and then I developed a terrible pain in my shoulder.

At first, I thought it was just old age catching up with me but then yesterday I saw something on TV that made sense of everything.

It was family movie time and my other half suggest we watch the horror film “Shutter” be warned if you haven’t seen this film I’m about to tell you the ending.

image

Yes, I know this isn’t a” family film” but my children are teenagers so we have passed Disney films now. (sometimes lol)

Anyway for anyone else who hasn’t seen it this film is about a couple who have a dead girl mysteriously following them.

As I watched the end of the film I suddenly realised something. I’m not fat! For years, I thought I weighed a lot but I don’t!! I just have a dead person travelling around on my shoulders, that’s why I ache so much.

You have no idea how good it feels to know the scales were wrong all along.

I think I’ll celebrate with a doughnut or two!

Save

Save

One thought on “The Weight.

Leave a Reply

