Blog

Distraction 

This evening I planned to write. With Camp Nanowrimo nearing the end of its first week I’m pleased to say I’m on track to finish right on schedule. Everything was going well.

And then I got distracted. It started with a simple message on Facebook, then an email . And then this box on the corner of the room started showing me pictures and before I knew it, it was midnight and I’d only written 566 words. 

Damn, now  I have to catch up tomorrow. It’s too easy to get distracted by everyday life. 

I’ve currently left one of my main characters having a panic attack. I hope he forgives me tomorrow and tells me how the story will go next. 

One thought on “Distraction 

Leave a Reply

