Blog

It’s Official!

notes-514998_1280
http://www.pixabay.com

Today I found an editor.

After batting the idea of self-publishing around for weeks, I’ve finally made a move to start the process.

It’s taken a great deal of research but I’ve actually found someone who can edit my book, within my budget, and who I believe will do a great job if the sample chapter is anything to go by.

So now I wait… again.

My manuscript has been sent over to her and I expect it back in about four weeks.

I hate waiting and, as I’m sure I’ve said before, I have no patience. So what do I do while I wait?

Well, I’m pretty sure I know what publishing company I plan to use but I still have a cover to sort out and let’s not forget the marketing. Now that’s a scary thought.

I have no idea how to market my book and there is so much information out there about it, it’s easy to get confused.

I think I’ll start by asking for help. If you see a post of mine that you find interesting, or that makes you laugh, please share it.

Now, where I go from here, I don’t know. This is going to be a big learning curve for me. I hope I’m up to the job.

Wish me luck!

7 thoughts on “It’s Official!

  1. Best wishes for your venture, Gemstone. I hired an editor for my first novel – mainly because I was unsure if I’d got things right. I gained much from the editor’s comment. At the same time I took part in a site (and still do) where writers critique each others work and at the same time I took a course in creative writing. There is a lot to learn. Fair and following winds to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

