Blog

Meet Guest Author Gem Stone…

Today I had the privilege of being a guest on Chris The Story Reading Ape’s Blog. So if you want to know more about me, pop over and read how I first started writing.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

You know that woman in the supermarket who sits behind the till smiling? She always remembers your name and knows what you buy every week?

That’s me.

me

I’m always happy and look like I really enjoy my job and on those three days a year where I don’t have to serve a single idiot all day, I actually do.

Now, I know you’re expecting me to say. “But I always dreamed of being an author.”

Well, that’s not correct. I didn’t dream of being an author. But I did have ideas, lots and lots of them, I just didn’t think about writing them down until last year.

I remember it clearly. I was lying in bed with my husband; he was talking about… something. I can’t remember what. He tends to drone on so I just zone out after a while. But at some point I said, “I have all…

View original post 620 more words

One thought on “Meet Guest Author Gem Stone…

Leave a Reply

