Blog

Ranking 25

Today I got a major boost.

Returning from work in agony, due to my back problem, and wallowing in self-pity, I sat in front of my computer and checked my downloads for the day.

After blinking a few times, I managed to convince myself I wasn’t imagining things. My usual, 4-6 downloads had suddenly multiplied in one evening and had shot up to 53 downloads.

As they continued to rise, I rushed to check my sales ranking and was shocked to find I currently rank 25 out of 12,094 in the Science Fiction Romance category.

Needless to say, my mood has drastically improved. Yes, I understand it is only a subcategory ranking on Amazon UK, but this is my first book and I’m new to all this, so I intend to enjoy this small victory.

Tomorrow, I will no doubt be back in the thousands so for these last few moments before I go to bed, I’m going to bask in the knowledge that people actually want to read my work.

I Am Number

number-38510_1280

If you want to help the number go higher follow the links to my book:

FREE On All Major Retail Sites

cover

Amazon UK

Amazon US

6 thoughts on “Ranking 25

  1. Congratulations!

    You will find that once you are on the first couple of pages on the Amazon listings for browsing you can sometimes stay there quite a while and it really boosts the sales. Those who shop by category can browse the top 100. Plus the higher you get, the more chance there is your book will be on the “also bought” carousel on other book pages because your sales will have increased.

    The difficult thing is getting that high in the first place. I can’t remember the last time I managed it and I have never made it to the first place spot.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! That’s wonderful! Don’t let the decline upset you. I read on another blog it’s not good to check your rank daily and keep positive. I just purchased your book and look forward to reading/reviewing it. Happy New Year! @v@ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Even though my rank keeps fluctuating, my downloads have trebled so I’m happy. It all helps to get my name out there. I look forward to reading your comments on my work. ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

