Blog

The Two Month Mark

I have officially been an author for two months.

It was two months and one day ago that my debut novel, Ethereal Lives, was published and I don’t regret self-publishing for a second.

Although I had my doubts and worries over my work, it has been excepted better than I dared to hope. On the whole, I have received very positive feedback so I thought I’d share some of it with you.

So here are a few of the five-star reviews I’ve been given.

Don’t forget, Ethereal Lives is FREE on all major retail sites, so if you are encouraged to read it by the reviews, just follow the links at the bottom of the page.

cover

on 9 January 2017
OMG what a start, the measure of a good book for me is that I can’t wait to finish it so I know the outcome but I also don’t want to finish it because I am enjoying the story too much. This book is a really really good book. It had everything for me, action, humour and romance, what a perfect combination. If I could give it more stars I would, one of the best books I’ve read in a long time.
on December 14, 2016
I enjoyed this book and highly recommend it, even if you think sci/fi is not your genre. The story is creative and well written, and I fell in love with the characters. The humor sprinkled throughout is a great touch. I look forward to reading the next in the series.

5.0 out of 5 starsGrabbed my attention and held it.

on January 6, 2017
Gah! She can’t stop here! I loved this pair and cannot wait to read about the others and for me that is RARE! Great job, Ms. Stone!! Please, keep up the wonderful work!
on December 15, 2016

I received a free copy of this book and I am voluntarily giving an honest review.

Wholeheartedly deserving of 5 stars this story captures you from the first page. Frequently laugh out loud funny I smiled a lot throughout the book at the humour around human bodies, human style sex and the confusion resulting from language differences.
A fascinating mix of alien races is encountered. At times these are very funny occasions and at others the tension is cranked up for there doesn’t seem to be a way to resolve the key issues without someone suffering, and as these ‘people’ quickly feel like friends you like them too much for that to happen.
All the characters are brilliant; the crew in particular are distinct and dynamic so individually engaging that when the action moves from Ariane and Ax, you are immediately drawn in to their worlds. No spoilers – let’s just say I can’t wait to find out how their lives progress
I loved that Ariane, the last human alive was a clever, determined, fun loving, adventurous and sexy female! And appreciated that she didn’t back down or lose her sense of self when she was kidnapped and when she got deeper into a relationship with Ax. Actually the fact that Ax and his crew couldn’t control her and were often out of their comfort zone was a laugh. Seeing an alien leader with a lot to learn, both inside and outside the bedroom was a lovely change.
Setting the above with story lines concerning trafficking, war and extinction of species gives depth and makes it thought provoking. This contrasted with the humour and hot sex, takes it beyond being simply an alien romance story.
All in all it was a pleasure to read and I can’t wait for the next book. Hopefully it won’t be too long before it’s available.

So, that’s what people are saying about my book, would you like to find out if you agree? Just follow the link to your favorite retailer and download your FREE copy.

Happy reading!
AMAZON UK      AMAZON US      NOOK     KOBO      IBOOKS      SMASHWORDS   INKTERA
3 thoughts on “The Two Month Mark

Leave a Reply

