Blog

Where Do You Write?

The more I write, the more I’m able to ignore distractions around me. This has become evident over the past two days while I’ve been working the dreaded evening shifts.

Shop work in the evenings can be pretty boring if you’re stuck on a till so I’ve been finding ways to fill my time.

I’ve started a new book using anything at my disposal… basically a pen and till roll.

Today my manager asked me how I can concentrate enough to write. To which I replied, easily. If I was to go somewhere silent every time I wished to write, I’d never see anyone.

Granted a shop isn’t the best place, but it helped pass the time and who knows, maybe I’ll even have a whole manuscript written on till roll by the time I finish. It did get me wondering though.

Does anyone else write in strange places?

 

7 thoughts on “Where Do You Write?

Leave a Reply

