Blog

The Haunted House – Update

As some of you will know, I’ve decided our house is haunted.

It all began with flying DVD’s and escalated to lights turning on, doors slamming and me sitting in the corner talking to myself.

Well for a while things just got weirder and weirder. The dogs started barking at the spare room for no reason. The cat forgot how fat she is and began trying to climb the walls. (Needless to say, it didn’t end well.)

More doors were slamming. Books fell off the bookcase. The fella even started hearing voices. Though if I’m honest, he is a bit “unique” so I don’t put too much credibility in that.

But anyway, I was getting seriously creeped out. With unexplainable things happening every other day at home and at work I had pretty much given up and decided life would never be the same again. I’d even enquired at a local store about burning sage to cleanse the house.

And then it all stopped.

All of a sudden… nothing happened!

The pets were acting normal again. The only voice the fella heard was his own. (He never hears mine anyway unless I’m offering food.) And I finally started to relax.

Life pretty much returned to normal… for two weeks!

Then the light turned on. At half-past one in the morning, we were woken up by the bedroom light turning on and things falling off the chest of drawers.

This totally confirms my theory that the ghost is family. Quite frankly, it would be just like one of our relatives to lull us into a false sense of security only to scare the living daylights out of us when we least expect it.

So, I’m back in the corner crying and rocking back and forth only now the dogs and cat have joined me. I’m slowly losing my place on the cushion and before long will be on the floor.

Any minute I expect to hear the ghost laughing at me.

Leave a Reply

