Blog

I’m Right, You’re Wrong!

Do you ever have those moments when you look at your other half and think… Oh my god, you are so wrong, you fool?

I have them frequently.

Many people will tell you that this is the wrong attitude to have. That when you’re in love, who’s right and who’s wrong doesn’t matter.

Well that may be some peoples opinion, but personally, I live for those moments when I can brag that my fella was wrong or did something exceptionally stupid.

Yesterday I had one of those moments.

It started with him suggesting a film to watch. As many will know, he is a movie nerd so this was nothing new. He named a film, claiming he had never seen it. This was also nothing new.

However, he has a terrible memory and does this often. Frequently I point out that we saw the film not long ago.

This usually results in a discussion where I insist is he wrong, he insists I am wrong and we end up in a stalemate. But yesterday was diferent and it was all thanks to this blog!

It just so happened, the film he suggested inspired a blog post last year. One that I found to be exceptionally funny so it stuck in my memory.

You can not imagine my joy when my other half read the old post and found himself to be proven wrong.

I just barely restrained myself from dancing around the room, chanting about his mistake. But I did restrain myself. So, instead, I just thought I’d share with you the post that proved him wrong, you can find it HERE, and settle by simply saying.

I HAVE PROOF,

I WIN,

YOU LOSE,

I WAS RIGHT,

YOU WERE WRONG!

2 thoughts on “I’m Right, You’re Wrong!

  1. LOL. It’s a man thing. Dad has it too, but last week he managed to forget a film he had watched the previous weekend. Yes, you read that right. It was an answer on Pointless on either Monday or Tuesday and he said he hadn’t heard of it. He had watched it on Saturday afternoon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol the memory lapse is amazing isn’t it? I just wish he’d actually reviewed the film as well. That would have made it perfect lol unfortunately it must have been before his blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

